Valentines Day Chocolate Recipe

I was going through my good friend Skyes’ blog (http://stonehouseburgundydoor.blogspot.ca – go check it out!) and came across her DIY Valentines Day Chocolate Bark. I’ve never been a huge Valentines Day person, but thought I should be romantic for once and make my boyfriend something (added bonus – I can eat all of it).

I’m not going to lie, it was a really messy afternoon in the t.listed kitchen. There was chocolate everywhere! But everything turned out delicious, so it was well worth it.

I used our ice trays from Ikea – heart and stick shaped. They bend, which makes it easier to get the chocolate out. I don’t know how this would work with non-bendable ice trays.. So if you don’t have one I suggest getting one before making these!

What you’ll need:

– Heart shaped ice trays

– 3 bars of white chocolate (the amount depends on how much you want to make!)

– 3 bars of Hershey’s Cookies and Cream (his favourite)

– 1 package Cadbury Mini Eggs

IMG_0177

First, put your Cadbury Mini Eggs in a Ziploc bag and, with a rolling pin, crush them into small pieces.

IMG_0203

Once they’re small enough, place them at the bottom of your hearts and sticks. )I also put a little bit into the melted chocolate)

IMG_0216

IMG_0226

IMG_0254

Next, place your chocolate in your double boiler on medium heat and stir until melted and smooth.

IMG_0185

IMG_0195

IMG_0217

IMG_0220

IMG_0230

Once thoroughly melted and with the help of a spoon, put the melted chocolate into the heart shaped and stick ice trays. When all of them are full, take a knife to smooth out the top.

IMG_0233

IMG_0235

I melted the Hershey’s Cookies & Cream chocolate and made chocolate sticks with half white chocolate and half cookies & cream (it was the best one!). I wish I made the hearts this way.. So I suggest you mix both chocolates together!

IMG_0243

IMG_0244

IMG_0257

IMG_0263

And here is the finished product!

IMG_0331

IMG_0335

3 thoughts on “Valentines Day Chocolate Recipe

  1. Yummy!!!!

    Those are so pretty! I decided this year to just embrace valentines day and love the holiday. Because it’s all pink, red and candy! 🙂 but I never have huge expectations, I just love an excuse to write hearts on everything!!

    ❤ Jules

Leave a Reply

