Quick Salad

I love salads but I hate buying dressing. I find there’s too much sugar in them and I’m pretty sure there’s some gluten since I always feel sick after eating them! So, one night when I didn’t feel like cooking, I decided to make a really quick (and healthy) salad with homemade Caesar-esque dressing. It took me about 5 minutes to make, so it’s perfect for a last minute meal or for those coming home from work and too lazy to cook!

What you’ll need:

– 1 head of red head lettuce

– 6 cherry tomatoes (cut in half)

– 1/4 of a cucumber (diced)

– 2 tbsp low fat mayonnaise

– 1 tsp dijon mustard

– 1 tsp olive oil

– 1/2 tsp garlic powder

– Grilled chicken (I had some left over!)

First, mix your mayonnaise, dijon mustard, olive oil and garlic powder in a bowl.

IMG_0154

IMG_0155

Next, cut your vegetables and place in a bowl.

IMG_0152

Next, add your dressing to your washed lettuce in a large bowl and toss thoroughly.

IMG_0148

IMG_0157

Add your vegetables and then plate!

IMG_0159

Hope you enjoyed!

– Jill

2 thoughts on “Quick Salad

Leave a Reply

